Notice of Vote – 2022 Municipal Election

office Celebrated Certified Candidate
mayor Yes Wilma WOTTEN
regional council Yes Ian MCDOUGALL
council district 1 Yes David LE ROY
council district 2 Yes Janna GUIDO
council 3 Yes Robert ROCK
council 4 Yes Harold Wright
French separated: Conseil Scolare Catholique MonAvenir*** Yes Marcellin KWILU MONDO
office Members to be elected Certified Candidates
council 5 One (1) member to be elected



Imran (Louie) MOHAMMED

Regional Chair* One (1) member elected by popular vote Laurie BLAIND MACKIE


peter neal

Kurdil Telt PATCH

English Audience: English Language, Durham District School Board One (1) trustee elected by general vote


Carolyn MORTON

English Separated: English Language, Durham Catholic District School Board** One (1) trustee elected by general vote


Tim Robins

French audience: Conseiller(ère), Le Conseil Scolaire Viamonde*** One (1) trustee elected by general vote

Kristine Danavino

Serge PAUL

* Nominations received by the Regional Clerk, Durham Region, 605 Rossland Rd. E Whitby
** Nominations received by the Municipal Clerk, Township of Uxbridge, 51 Toronto Street S., Uxbridge
*** Nominations received by the City Clerk of the City of Oshawa, 50 Center Street S., Oshawa

Also Read :  Vote Spanberger to make government work for you

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Council, by Regulation No. 31-21, approved the voting method known as INTERNET VOTING AND PAPER VOTING.

In the municipality of Scugog, two voting methods are available to voters:

a) traditional paper ballots cast in person at a designated voting location using voting tabs, or

b) Internet voting from anywhere and anytime.

The Returning Officer will send a VIP by Canada Post no later than to each eligible voter whose name appears on the voter roll October 3, 2022. Eligible voters should receive their VIP via October 10, 2022.

The VIP contains the address of the municipality’s voting website and a voting PIN for use by an eligible voter to access the Internet Voting program hosted by the municipality’s Internet Voting Provider and in-person ballot voting options.

Also Read :  2022 election: Nevada voters want answers on water, education, economy

Eligible voters who do not receive VIP by October 10, 2022 may visit the Municipal Office at 181 Perry Street, Port Perry during regular office hours, Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., until the end of voting on October 24, 2022.

Voter Support Centers and Priority Polling Stationswhere eligible voters can ask for help and cast their vote via internet or paper will be available at the following locations during the dates and times indicated:

  • Parish Office: 181 Perry Street, Port Perry
    • 17, 18, 19, 20 & 21 October from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m
  • Scugog Community Recreation Complex: 1655 Reach Street, Port Perry
    • Tuesday, October 18, 2022 from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m
    • Saturday, October 22, 2022 from 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m
  • Scugog Island Hall, 2710 Demara Road, Port Perry
    • Monday, October 17, 2022 from 1:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m
  • Blackstock Recreation Complex, 3440 Church Street, Blackstock
    • Wednesday, October 19, 2022 from 1:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m
  • Greenbank Centennial Hall, 19965 Highway 12, Greenbank
    • Thursday, October 20, 2022 from 1:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m
Also Read :  Mum shocks internet by letting her toddler drink coffee: 'Don't do it'

October 24, 2022 – Election Day until 8:00 p.m. – Voters can cast their ballot from any device with a secure internet connection using their voting pin. Eligible voters who need assistance in casting their online vote can appear at the following location at the times indicated:

  • Parish Office: 181 Perry Street, Port Perry
    • October 24, 2022 from 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m

Please note: you can only vote for office once, even if you own multiple properties within a parish or Durham region.

For more information on these requirements or any other information related to the municipal elections in Scugog Parish, please contact:

Dated this September 15, 2022 by the Corporation of the Township of Scugog

Becky Jamieson

parish clerk and election officer

Source link